Sandberg® Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000 mAh

The Sandberg Survivor 40,000 mAh 100W power bank is high-capacity and weather-resistant, suitable for charging laptops, phones, tablets, and other USB-powered equipment during hikes, trips, and power outages.

  • 40,000 mAh / 154 Wh – large energy reserve.
  • USB-C up to 100 W – also suitable for charging compatible laptops.
  • 3 USB outputs – with two USB-C and one USB-A connection.
  • IPX4 water resistance rating – protection against water splashes.
  • 120 lm LED light – built-in light source.
  • 65 W USB-C input – allows charging the battery with a powerful suitable charger.
  • 809 g – sturdy power bank with a built-in carrying handle.

✅ In stock, fast delivery in 1-3 business days

Pay in three equal instalments 3 x 49.67€

149.00 €

In stock

Description

100W Sandberg Survivor 40000 mAh power bank – energy that goes with you

This high-capacity 100W power bank combines a 40,000 mAh battery, 154 Wh energy reserve, and up to 100 W USB-C output power. This allows you to charge phones, tablets, and many laptops that support USB-C Power Delivery charging.

There are moments when you just want to stay outside longer. Spend another night in a tent, work on your laptop on a country house terrace, or go on a long road trip knowing you don’t have to constantly worry about your phone battery. The Sandberg Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000 is designed for such situations.

The Sandberg Survivor is not a small pocket power bank. It is designed for situations where energy reserve is more important than minimum weight. Three USB outputs, a splash-protected casing, and a built-in LED light make it a practical companion for hiking, traveling, and preparing for power outages.

Key benefits of the Sandberg Survivor 100W power bank

  • 40,000 mAh capacity: large energy reserve for charging multiple USB devices.
  • 154 Wh rated energy: helps you understand the battery’s actual energy reserve.
  • Up to 100 W USB-C output: also suitable for many laptops charged via USB-C.
  • Three USB outputs: two USB-C connections and one USB-A connection.
  • Up to 65 W USB-C input: allows you to use a more powerful charger to recharge the power bank.
  • IPX4 splash protection: a practical feature for outdoor conditions.
  • 120-lumen LED light: provides extra light when needed.
  • Pass-through charging support: allows you to charge the power bank while it is charging another device.

Sandberg Survivor 40,000 mAh power bank: 100W USB-C, 154Wh battery, IPX4 protection, and LED light. Suitable for charging laptops, phones, and camping gear.

When the outlet is far away – 100W power bank

It’s easy to take electricity for granted until it’s no longer available. There are no wall outlets in the forest, and a suitable charging spot may not always be found on a longer trip. That’s when a portable energy reserve becomes especially valuable.

Hiking and camping – 100W power bank

When the day is spent on the trail and the evening arrives by the tent, your phone, GPS device, camera, and other USB-powered equipment may need charging. The Sandberg Survivor’s large battery allows you to charge these devices even when there’s no power grid nearby.

Remote work and laptop charging

A workday doesn’t always have to be spent at an office desk. A laptop with suitable USB-C charging can also be charged on a train, at a country house, or elsewhere where a wall outlet isn’t handy. The maximum power of the USB-C1 output is 100 W, but actual compatibility depends on the laptop’s charging requirements.

Road trips and longer outings

When multiple devices need charging at once during a trip, it’s useful that the power bank has two USB-C outputs and one USB-A output. This way, for example, a phone and a tablet can charge simultaneously without having to take turns using one charging port.

Preparing for power outages

If power is temporarily lost at home or at the cottage, a charged power bank can help keep your phone and other compatible USB devices running. The built-in LED light is also a practical extra feature in such situations.

40,000 mAh and 154 Wh – what do these numbers mean?

Power banks are most commonly discussed in terms of milliampere-hours or mAh. This indicates the battery’s electric charge capacity, but when comparing batteries with different voltages, it’s useful to also look at watt-hours or Wh.

The Sandberg Survivor battery has a nominal voltage of 3.85 V and a capacity of 40,000 mAh or 40 Ah. Therefore, the battery’s rated energy is:

40 Ah × 3.85 V = 154 Wh

This is a significant energy reserve, but the entire 154 Wh does not reach the other device’s battery without losses. Some energy is spent on voltage conversion, charging management, and heat losses.

How many times can you charge a phone?

Take, for example, a phone with a battery capacity of 5000 mAh and a nominal voltage of 3.85 V. The energy content of such a battery is approximately 19.25 Wh.

Assuming for illustrative purposes that 80% of the power bank’s rated energy reaches the phone battery, the calculation would be as follows:

154 Wh × 0.80 ÷ 19.25 Wh ≈ 6.4 charges

Under these assumptions, the energy could be enough for approximately six full phone charges. This is a calculated example, not a manufacturer-guaranteed result. The actual number of charges depends on the phone, battery condition, temperature, and charging losses.

100 W USB-C output – also suitable for laptops

One of the most important features of the Sandberg Survivor is the USB-C1 connection, which has a maximum output power of up to 100 watts. This allows for charging many laptops powered via USB-C Power Delivery.

However, it’s important to know that not all laptops support USB-C charging. Also, some high-performance models require more than 100 W of power. To use the maximum 100 W, the USB-C cable must also support up to 5 A current.

USB outputs and their power

Connection Maximum power Usage possibility
USB-C1 100 W Suitable laptops, tablets, and phones
USB-C2 20 W Phones and other USB-C devices
USB-A 22.5 W Devices with USB-A cable, QC 3.0 support

The maximum output powers depend on whether they are used separately or simultaneously. The actual charging power also depends on the charging protocols supported by the connected device.

Can you charge multiple devices at once?

Yes. The Sandberg Survivor allows you to use up to three USB outputs at the same time. If multiple devices are charging simultaneously, the output power is divided between them.

Charging power distribution

Outputs in use Power distribution Total power
USB-C1 alone 100 W 100 W
USB-C1 + USB-C2 65 W + 20 W 85 W
USB-C1 + USB-A 65 W + 22.5 W 87.5 W
All three outputs 65 W + 15 W 80 W

When using three outputs at once, the manufacturer specifies a power distribution of 65 W + 15 W. The manufacturer does not specify the exact breakdown of the last 15 W between USB-C2 and USB-A in this specification.

Important: if your laptop requires up to 100 W charging power, use the USB-C1 output alone. When using other outputs simultaneously, the maximum power of USB-C1 decreases to 65 W.

Charging the power bank and pass-through charging

The USB-C1 connection is used to charge the Sandberg Survivor itself, supporting up to 65 W input power. By using a suitable charger and cable, the power bank can be charged with higher power than with a standard small phone adapter.

Actual charging time depends on the charger used, cable, temperature, and battery charge level.

The power bank also supports pass-through charging. This means the power bank can be charged at the same time as it is charging another device. However, pass-through charging support does not mean it is an uninterruptible power supply (UPS).

IPX4 protection and built-in LED light

Weather can change quickly on a hike. A sunny morning can be replaced by a rain shower, and equipment must be able to withstand less-than-ideal conditions.

The Sandberg Survivor has an IPX4 protection rating, which means protection against water splashes from various directions. This does not mean it is fully waterproof: the power bank must not be submerged in water, washed with a strong water jet, or charged with wet contacts.

The IPX4 marking refers to water protection and does not provide separate confirmation of dust resistance.

The power bank also has a 120-lumen LED light with a manufacturer-specified range of 12–15 meters. This is a practical additional light source, for example, in a tent, car trunk, or during a power outage.

Can you take a 154 Wh power bank on a plane?

The Sandberg Survivor battery’s rated energy is 154 Wh. This exceeds the standard 100 Wh limit, within which lithium batteries are generally allowed in carry-on luggage without separate airline consent.

Taking a 154 Wh power bank may require prior airline consent. Some airlines may impose stricter restrictions or prohibit carrying such a power bank. The power bank must not be placed in checked luggage.

Always check the current conditions of the specific airline before your flight.

Sandberg Survivor 100W power bank technical specifications

Battery and general features

Feature Technical specification
Manufacturer Sandberg
Model Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000
Product code 421-14
EAN 5705730421143
Battery type Li-polymer
Battery capacity 40,000 mAh
Rated energy 154 Wh
Nominal battery voltage 3.85 V
USB-C1 maximum output 100 W
USB-C1 maximum input 65 W
USB outputs 2 × USB-C, 1 × USB-A
Water protection IPX4
LED light 120 lm, range 12–15 m
Pass-through charging Supported

Electrical specifications of USB connections

Connection Supported voltage and current
USB-C1 input

Up to 65 W

5 V / 3 A; 9 V / 3 A; 12 V / 3 A; 15 V / 3 A; 20 V / 3.25 A
USB-C1 output

Up to 100 W

5 V / 3 A; 9 V / 3 A; 12 V / 3 A; 15 V / 3 A; 20 V / 5 A
USB-C2 output

Up to 20 W

5 V / 3 A; 9 V / 2.22 A; 12 V / 1.67 A
USB-A output

Up to 22.5 W

QC 3.0; 5 V / 3 A; 9 V / 2 A; 10 V / 2.25 A; 12 V / 1.5 A

Actual charging power depends on the charging protocols of the connected device. Maximum values are not automatically achievable with all devices.

Dimensions, weight, and temperature

Feature Data
Width 14 cm
Height 9 cm
Depth 7 cm
Product weight 809 g
Package weight 1050 g
Charging temperature 0 to +45 °C
Discharge temperature −20 to +60 °C

What’s in the box?

The Sandberg Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000 manufacturer’s kit includes:

  • 1 × Sandberg Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000
  • 1 × USB-C to USB-C cable, length 50 cm
  • 1 × Quick guide

A wall power adapter is not listed in the manufacturer’s kit. Also, the maximum charging power of the included cable is not specified in this list. If you want to use the 100 W output, check the cable’s compatibility.

How to use and store the power bank correctly?

To maintain the reliability of a high-capacity lithium battery, it is important to use it under the conditions specified by the manufacturer. For camping gear, pay attention primarily to temperature, humidity, and mechanical damage.

  • Charge the power bank at a temperature of 0 to +45 °C.
  • Consider the discharge temperature range of −20 to +60 °C.
  • In the cold, the battery’s usable energy reserve may decrease.
  • Keep the charging ports clean and dry.
  • Avoid extreme heat, prolonged direct sunlight, and impacts.
  • Use suitable chargers and high-quality cables.
  • Do not use a swollen, damaged, or unusually heating battery.
  • Take an unusable battery to a suitable collection point.

Sandberg recommends fully discharging and recharging the power bank at least once every three months to optimize the battery performance of this model.

Frequently Asked Questions – 100W power bank

Is the Sandberg Survivor 100W power bank suitable for charging a laptop?

Yes, for many laptops that support USB-C Power Delivery charging. The maximum power of the USB-C1 output is 100 W. The laptop must support suitable USB-C charging and the cable must meet the required power. Compatibility with all laptops is not guaranteed.

How many times can you charge a phone with a 40,000 mAh power bank?

It depends on the phone’s battery size and charging losses. For example, for a 5000 mAh and 3.85 V phone battery, a calculation with an illustrative 80% efficiency gives about 6.4 full charges. The actual result may vary.

Can you charge three devices at once?

Yes. The Sandberg Survivor has two USB-C outputs and one USB-A output. When using all three simultaneously, the manufacturer’s specified maximum total power is 80 W.

Does the 100 W power remain when charging multiple devices?

No. The 100 W maximum for the USB-C1 output applies when used alone. If other outputs are used at the same time, the maximum power of USB-C1 is 65 W according to the manufacturer.

Is the Sandberg Survivor waterproof?

The power bank has an IPX4 protection rating, which means protection against water splashes. It is not fully waterproof and must not be submerged in water or used for charging with wet contacts.

Does the power bank have a built-in flashlight?

Yes. The device has a 120-lumen LED light. The manufacturer-specified range is 12–15 meters.

Can you charge the power bank and a phone at the same time?

Yes. The Sandberg Survivor supports pass-through charging. However, this does not mean it is a UPS device.

Can you use 230 V household appliances with a 100W power bank?

No. The Sandberg Survivor has USB outputs but lacks a 230 V AC outlet. For standard mains-powered household appliances, you need a suitable power station or other power source.

Can you take a 154 Wh power bank on a plane?

It depends on the airline’s current rules. 154 Wh exceeds the standard 100 Wh limit and may require prior airline consent. Some airlines may prohibit carrying it. The power bank must not be placed in checked luggage.

Is a wall power adapter included?

The manufacturer’s kit list includes a 50 cm USB-C to USB-C cable and a quick guide. A separate wall power adapter is not mentioned in the kit list.

Is a 100W power bank suitable for a winter hike?

The manufacturer-specified discharge temperature range is −20 to +60 °C. Charging the power bank is allowed at temperatures from 0 to +45 °C. In the cold, the usable energy reserve may decrease, and the battery must not be charged below the allowed temperature.

Sandberg Survivor – a large energy reserve for your next adventure

Good camping gear doesn’t have to be complicated. Its job is to be there when you need it and let you focus on why you set out in the first place.

The Sandberg Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000 combines a large 154 Wh energy reserve, up to 100 W USB-C output power, three USB outputs, IPX4 splash protection, and a practical LED light.

Whether it’s a weekend in nature, a long road trip, a workday away from the power grid, or a desire to be better prepared for a power outage – this 100W power bank helps reduce dependence on the nearest outlet.

If you need a powerful and high-capacity USB power bank, the Sandberg Survivor is worth considering.


See also: Camping gear in the Toidupakk.ee e-shop

Official manufacturer product info: Sandberg Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000

Follow us: Instagram | Facebook | YouTube: Matkapood

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sandberg® Survivor Powerbank 100W 40000 mAh”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…